# **2020 WSLC Endorsements**



These are the 2020 election endorsements of the Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

effective July 7. Delegates representing the WSLC's 600-plus affiliated unions from across the state voted on these endorsements at the WSLC's Virtual COPE Endorsement Conventions.

Delegates will consider additional endorsements at the WSLC's 2020 Constitutional Convention in September. The WSLC, a state federation of the AFL-CIO, is the largest labor organization in Washington state, representing the interests of more than 600 local unions with 550,000 members.

## **CONGRESS**

1st CD — Suzan DelBene

2nd CD - Rick Larsen

3rd CD — Carolyn Long

(Endorsed at WSLC's 2019 Convention)

5th CD — Christopher Armitage

6th CD — Derek Kilmer

7th CD — Pramila Jayapal

8th CD - Kim Schrier

9th CD - Adam Smith

10th CD - Beth Doglio

### **STATEWIDE**

Governor — Jay Inslee

Lt. Governor — (dual) **Denny Heck** and **Marko Liias** 

Attorney General — **Bob Ferguson** 

Lands Commissioner — Hilary Franz

Secretary of State - Gael Tarleton

State Auditor — Pat McCarthy

State Treasurer — Mike Pellicciotti

Sup't of Public Instruction — Chris Reykdal

#### **JUDICIAL**

STATE SUPREME COURT

Pos. 3 — Raquel Montoya-Lewis

Pos. 4 — **Charles Johnson** 

Pos. 6 — Helen Whitener

Pos. 7 -Debra Stephens



Learn more at WSLC.org and www.TheStand.org

## STATE LEGISLATURE

1st LD

Senate — **Derek Stanford** House 1 — **Davina Duerr** 

House 2 — **Shelley Kloba** 

2nd LD

Senate — Gina Blanchard-Reed

3rd LD

Senate – Andrew Billig

House 1 - Marcus Riccelli

House 2 - Timm Ormsby

4th LD

House 1 — Lori Feagan

House 2 - Lance Gurel

5th LD

Senate - Ingrid Anderson

House 1 - Bill Ramos

 $\hbox{House 2}-\hbox{\bf Lisa Callan}$ 

6th LD

House 2 — Thomas McGarry

<u>10th LD</u>

Senate — **Helen Price Johnson** House 1 — **Suzanne Woodard** 

House 1 – Suzanne woodard

House 2 — David Paul

11th LD

Senate - Bob Hasegawa

House 1- **Zack Hudgins** 

House 2 -Steven Bergquist

12th I D

 ${\bf House~1-Adrianne~Moore}$ 

16th LD

Senate - Danielle Garbe Reser

 $\hbox{House 2}-\hbox{\bf Skyler Rude}$ 

17th LD

Senate — Daniel Smith

 ${\bf House} \ {\bf 1-Tanisha} \ {\bf Harris}$ 

18th LD

House 2 — **Donna Sinclair** 

19th LD

Senate – **Dean Takko** 

House 1 -Clint Bryson House 2 -Brian Blake

21st I D

House 1 -Strom Peterson

House 2 - Lillian Ortiz-Self

22nd LD

Senate - Sam Hunt

House 1 — Laurie Dolan

House 2 — Jessica Bateman

23rd LD

Senate — Christine Rolfes

House 1 — Tarra Simmons

House 2 — **Drew Hansen** 

24th LD

Senate – Kevin Van De Wege

House 1 -Mike Chapman

House 2 — **Steve Tharinger** 

25th LD

Senate — Julie Door

House 1 – Jamie Smith

 $\hbox{House 2}-\hbox{\bf Brian Duthie}$ 

26th LD

House 1 - Carrie Hesch

House 2 — Joy Stanford

27th LD

Senate — Jeannie Darneille

House 1 -Laurie Jinkins

House 2 - Jake Fey

28th LD

Senate - T'wina Nobles

House 1 – Mari Leavitt

House 2 – **Dan Bronoske** 

0011 1 D

House 1 – Melanie Morgan

House 2 — Steve Kirby

30th LD

House 1 — Jamila Taylor

House 2 — **Jesse Johnson** 

32nd LD

House 1 — Cindy Ryu

House 2 - Lauren Davis

33rd I D

House 1 — Tina Orwall

House 2 - Mia Gregerson

34th LD

House 1 — Eileen Cody

House 2 — **Joe Fitzgibbon** 

35th LD

House 2 - Darcy Huffman

36th LD

House 1 – Noel Frame

House 2 — Liz Berry

37th LD

House 1 – Sharon Tomiko

Santos

38th LD

Senate — June Robinson

House 1 - Emily Wicks

House 2 - Mike Sells

39th LD

House 2 - Ryan Johnson

40th LD

Senate – Liz Lovelett

House 1 – Debra Lekanoff

House 2 – Alex Ramel

41st I D

House 1 – Tana Senn

House 2 - My-Linh Thai

40 ...

42nd LD House 1 — Alicia Rule

House 2 — **Sharon Shewmake** 

43rd LD House 1 – Nicole Macri

House 2 — Frank Chopp

44th LD

House 1 – John Lovick

House 2 — Anne Anderson

45th LD

House 1 – Roger Goodman House 2 – Larry Springer

46th LD House 1 — Gerry Pollet

House 2 — Javier Valdez

47th I D

House 1 — **Debra Entenman** 

House 2 - Pat Sullivan

48th LD

House 1 – Vandana Slatter

House 2 — **Amy Walen** 

49th LD

House 1 – Sharon Wylie

House 2 – Monica Stonier