AFSCME Convention

2006 Archive

Home > AFSCME Convention > 2006 Archive

AFSCME 37th Convention in Chicago, 2006

AFSCME 37th Convention in Chicago, 2006

AFSCME 37th Convention in Chicago, 2006

Convention delegates gathered in Chicago in August, to attend the 37th AFSCME International Convention.
Delegates included from left: Celeste Suliin Burris, John Ohlson, Loralee Armstrong, Wayne Withrow, Angelo DeFazio, Dian Shearer. Not pictured, Joyce S.

Senator Hillary Clinton joins AFSCME International President Gerald McEntee and Secretary Treasurer William Lucy during her keynote speech at the convention.

View more photos | Share This | Contact Us

Share This:

Quote of the day: "For a worker to refuse to belong to a union is not to exercise a democratic freedom. It is to accept benefits that others have worked for without contributing to the costs. Democracy flourishes only when freedom is accompanied by responsibility." (Australian Bank Employees Union).

Local 120 AFSCME

Local 120 AFSCME
George Hermosillo, President

Contact Us

This website is a Union Made Product 


Copyright 2017
Website Design by Dragonwyck Web Design L.L.C.
Dragonwyck Web Design
If you have questions or comments about this website,
please contact the Webmaster